I got married!!!

On October 23rd, 2010, Justin and I finally tied the knot. There was no romantic proposal, it was a mutual decision. We decided it was time to get married after just over 3 years of being together. Neither of us wanted to wait, so we decided to do it as soon as possible. We planned everything within a month and everything turned out beautiful. The wedding was outside in a gazebos on the beach in the town that we live in. We took a huge chance of having an outside wedding near the end of October in the Adirondack Mountains. There have been many years we have had snow before Halloween has rolled around. About 1 in the morning on the day of our wedding, we noticed it was snowing outside and it was sticking. When I got up to start getting ready for the day’s events, there was about 2 to 3 inches of snow on the ground. No grass could be seen anywhere. We knew our ceremony was going to be quick, but I was wearing a strapless wedding dress. A friend of mine did let me borrow her shawl that she wore for her wedding, but I really didn’t want to wear it. Thankfully, the snow melted before the wedding and the temperature rose to the mid to high 40s. The sun was shining brightly and was actually blinding me for during the pictures after the ceremony. I had the wedding I asked for. I wanted the sun to be out and it to not be raining or snowing. I didn’t care what it did before or after the wedding. I just wanted the pictures to come out nice and they did. Our friend, Justin’s best man’s wife, Katie, took the pictures for us and she did a fantastic job.

…if you would like to see more pictures, please go to Mr. and Mrs. St.Amour’s Wedding Photo Site and enter 1023 for the password. Enjoy!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In weight news, I am starting to get back on the right back again (thankfully!). I realized the weight I thought I had gained over the past month or a little longer was not actually real weight. It was water weight and weight built up for not going to the bathroom (I know, I know…like you really needed to know that…sorry). After only a few days, all that weight melted off and I have actually lost 1 more pounds than the last time I logged my weight on Lose It! I have now officially lost just over 60 pounds!!! Woo hoo!!! It should actually be 10 pounds more than that, but I have been a huge slacker the past month or so.

I finally went back to the gym last night. It wasn’t for long, but at least I got up and moving again. I started off on the elliptical machine for only 5 minutes. I can only do 5 minutes on that machine right now. It’s kicks my ass. Hopefully, slowly I’m build up my time on it. I also walked on the treadmill for 20 minutes. I put it on the weight loss mode, which I have never done before. I usually walk on a 0 incline at about 3 mph for speed. Last night, the incline was switching back and forth between 2.0 and 3.5 incline. I walked at 3.5 mph for speed for majority of it. I did slow down a couple of time to 3.0 or 3.2 mph. I definitely pushed myself on the treadmill, especially for not having done it in a LONG time. I was sweating up a storm. I lifted weights for a quick 10 minutes or so.

60.6 pounds down, 99.4 pounds to go

Leave a Reply

