Goodbye 2010

Today, we say our goodbyes to 2011. Tomorrow, starts a new year and another new day along our journey through life. Looking back on this past year, it has been full of ups and down, tears, happiness, love, and laughter. 2010 was the year that I finally took steps to taking care of myself. I found out that I’m worth fighting for and that if you want something bad enough you will fight until you have reached that goal or you have taken your last breaths. April 12th, 2010 was the first day I took steps to change my life….no scratch that…the first day I took control of my life! On that day, I started using the best App. to ever be offered on iTunes. For those who may have just stumbled across this blog, may not know what App. I’m taking about. The App. that has encouraged, helped, and monitored my change is called Lose It! Calories in vs. Calories out! My weight loss started that day because of Lose It! This application has allowed me to lose 54 pounds so far and I know that once my thyroid problems are worked out it will help me to lose even more weight. I still have over 100 plus pounds to go, but I know I WILL DO IT!

Have a safe and great New Year everyone!

2 Responses

  1. Happy New Year, Darlene! I’m grateful for the Lose It app, too. It’s really been a great tool and it’s helped me meet great people, most importantly you! I absolutely admire you for your tenacity, especially with your crazy thyroid which I know makes it much more difficult for you. This is going to be a great year for you!

    • Happy New Year to you too, Sasha! I hope and pray it’s an awesome year for the both of us! I’m beyond glad that Lose It! has also allowed me to meet you as well. You have been such an inspiration and an encouraging factor along my journey. I am VERY thankfully for that!

Leave a Reply

