Good Morning World

I woke up to a nice little surprise this morning. The scale showed a 0.4 pound loss (doing a little happy dance)!!! Hopefully, this continues and I can get back on track again. Well, it would be a different track from the one I was on last time, since I’m like 40 pounds behind that track. If I’m any track that leads to losing, I’m going to be a happy woman!

Our snowshoes came in this week, but we haven’t had a chance to use them. I was hoping we would be able today, but Justin is on call for the Rescue Squad at the snowmobile races today. I told him Friday night I wanted to go on Saturday and well he didn’t look like he was going to do any moving yesterday. He actually spent most of the day in his pajamas. The weather wasn’t that great yesterday to be out driving to where we were going to snowshoe anyway. If he doesn’t get on board soon, I’ll just go by myself across the street to the soccer field and snowshoe around that. I don’t care where I do it. I just want to be out doing it and getting some exercise!

In other news…..my husband and I have been discussing starting a family within the next few months. Of course, I would like to get started right away, but I probably should talk to my doctor first. I would be fine with gaining some weight from being pregnant, as along as it comes off afterward. I pray that I’m able to have children!

55 pounds down, 105 to go

3 Responses

  1. Good luck with your weight loss goals. Look forward to reading your progress. Betty 🙂 xx

    • Thank you Betty! I’m not sure if you have read any of my past posts or not, but I’m also struggling with my thyroid. Needless to say, weight loss has been a challenge. At first I had originally lost about 60 pounds, but now I’m at a 55 pounds lost because of thyroid. I’ve been going back and forth between hypo and hyper – thyroidism. I’m hoping the doctors can get me on the correct dosage to bring me back into the normal range, so I can lose again. When I was in the normal range, I was losing about 10 pounds a month. I’m hoping today’s small weight loss is the beginning of losing again! Have a get day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

