Day 29 – The start of week 5

Today, I joined the Biggest Loser’s Pound for Pound and The Million Pound Challenge!

Million Pound Challenge If you use Lose It!, be sure to join the Lose It! team on this site!

I started off my morning with doing one of the kettlebell workouts on the DVD that came with my new kettlebell. I am planning on doing another workout in a few minutes, since the first one was only 9 minutes. There are 2 other workouts on the DVD that are about 14-15 minutes each. As far as kettlebell workouts, I think I like following a video better than doing it without.

One thing I have noticed over the past few days is that my knee hurt when I do squats or anything with that kind of motion. It feels like I have over worked them, which I really haven’t since I have done a lot of exercise in the last couple days. I just hope it goes away soon because it makes it difficult to wait to continue with a workout when you’re in pain.

Do any of you take whey protein? If so, what benefits have you seen from using this? Justin and I have order some and we plan on trying it. I know it is supposed to help build lean muscle mass, but does it really make that big of a difference?!? Let me know what you think….